Girls only

I’m going to keep this one brief, for a couple of reasons.

The first being I am still in recovery mode, and the second being that I am still figuring out what level of my life and the privacy of the people in it I want to share on this blog.

I spent Friday to Sunday in Seattle with my 3 best friends from high school.

* image from the Westin where we stayed

My apologies for the unimaginative stock photo, I only took 3 blurry photos in the hotel room before my friend took over, but she’s got all of the pics.

I love how a city can feel so incredibly different at different stages of my life. We had been in the city together years ago and I have made a few small trips in between, but it felt like a completely new city this time around.

We’re all from Vancouver, Canada, but I’ve been in San Francisco since January 2011. And with grad schools and such, being all together like that is rare, especially boy free!

We had amazing pasta here

Authentic Oaxacan food here

Amazing salty salted caramel here, and even more delicious things.

Saturday night was an epic dance off, with our newly painted toes from Hoa.

Let’s just say I was completely spoiled, and it was all a surprise. They made me guess where we were going with puzzles, charades, and other clues.

Thank you for an amazing stagette (aka bachelorette)!!

xo J

ps. for clarity, I got married last year in a tiny civil ceremony, but we’re having a wedding this October.

Leave a Reply

