weddinged: by J

Pomme d’amours from Knead Patisserie, our wedding cake| photo by Kaylan S on yelp

Just a few words as we are still in recovery mode.
As cliche as it might sound, easily one of the best days of my life.

The weather was perfect, the food was delicious, and the most important thing was everyone being there, and feeling their love and happiness.

I eventually stopped feeling like I was wearing a bride costume, and was just plain a bride, and all of the energy and work we put into planning and DIY, turned into a really unique day.

One little confession I was too afraid to share was that my flower DIY, was actually a test to see if I could pull off doing the flowers for the wedding. With flowers from the sf flower mart, and the help of my sisters and dear friend M, we made 8 large centre pieces, 4 bouquets, and 1 large arrangement for the bar. While not perfect, I was pretty happy with the results.

Once we get some photos, I’ll probably do a little post about that, otherwise we’ll be back to non-wedding posts in no time.

xo J

Leave a Reply

