Ampersand love: by J

calamaristudio print $14| catbird ampersand ring $56| Kate Spade ampersand pillow via polyvore sold out

This is a little post brought to you by my inner typography nerd.

I love the ampersand. It is simple and chic, and elegant in its meaning.

It began as “and per se and”, which means “the symbol and by itself which means and”. Those two curves mean all of that. Awesome right?

I love the idea of bringing the ampersand into everyday life, and would love to look at the ring on my hand, or the pillow on my couch, or the print on my workspace wall.

xo J

One thought on “Ampersand love: by J

Leave a Reply

