Weekend eats and other things: by J

 

* Pie Ranch photo via Yelp

Well this is embarrassing, I just found out about this hurricane from K’s post.

I tried to think about what no power for that long would look like and my mind landed on the scene in The Future where they are cutting off the internet and are desperate to make sure they have all of the information they could possibly need. And when I realized that was really not the same thing, my mind turned to the post-apocalyptic zombie world of the Walking Dead.

If you couldn’t already guess, the longest I’ve been without power is roughly a day.

Not going to lie, I am a little worried, because I’m a worrier.

So basically, I just hope everyone is okay.

As for my weekend,

I had brunch here, which turned out to be our favorite place to eat in Big Sur

stopped here for pie as is our tradition when we travel the 1

continued to read this book

went to this exhibition

and had Ramen here

Happy Monday,

xo J

Leave a Reply

