A caffeinated life: by J

I noticed something this weekend. When I drink coffee I feel really good. Ha, obvious one right? But the next day I feel really bad.

*illustration of what you’ll need for the perfect drip coffee via Blue Bottle 

It began innocently enough, a casual group of friends having brunch at a diner. I ordered coffee, to which I always add a heavy handed pour of milk. They keep refilling, and I am the kind of person that drinks things quickly. If it is in front of me I will sip it until it is gone or snack it until the bowl is empty.

I’m not 100% certain how many cups I had, but a friend did casually ask, “do you crash from too much coffee?”. Probably a sign my drinking was a little excessive.

In any case, I had a softly buzzing euphoria for most of the day. My mind was racing, and I was chirpy and bright.

Sunday was a different story. I felt sluggish and moody.

As far as I am concerned the coffee buzz is still worth the sluggish day without.

Hope you had a great weekend,

xo J

 

One thought on “A caffeinated life: by J

  1. Pingback: daylight saving time: by J | fogandfireflies

Leave a Reply

