The best part of Thanksgiving: by J

One of my favorite parts of Thanksgiving is the leftovers, specifically turkey soup.

My Dad was the great cook in my family, and his turkey soup was a part of the fabric of my childhood. Thanksgiving and Christmas were always followed by the easy comfort of subtle broth with turkey, rice, carrots and onions.

I added kale, parsley, and used brown rice for mine.

The familiarity and warmth is the same.

For me recipes like this are a beautiful easy way to carry traditions forward.

xo J

Leave a Reply

