Flight plan: by J

* photo via Quite Curious

I’m not a big fan of flying.

I’m not particularly afraid of it, I just don’t really like it.

Specifically the recirculated air, cramped space, and the extreme restlessness that sets in. I always end up feeling nauseous, dry and exhausted.

I’m also not sure if this is due to the flying itself or the horrible choices I make food wise when in a plane. All ideals of healthy eating typically go out the window in replace of a food is near me so I eat it mentality. I hoard the tiny packs of salty snacks, and usually eat a jumbo sized bag of twizzlers or something as ridiculously lacking in nutrition.

I’m getting a little wiser though and packed carrot and celery sticks, raw almonds, homemade sandwiches, and as much water as I could cart, with of course a mix of tiny cookies and chips to balance it out, for our 16 hour flight.

Do you have any flying tips?

Happy Monday,

xo J

Leave a Reply

