Cheesecake love: by J

IMG_2196

I celebrated valentine’s day by making a cheesecake. My very first. Yes it cracked, and the only pic I took was before it was served, but I made it!

I think I let it cool too quickly, because that beauty was pristine when it came out of the oven.

I love smitten kitchen. Deb’s blog is a constant source of food inspiration.

I wanted to make a key lime cheesecake, and of course she had a recipe. I used the crust from her New York cheesecake recipe because it seemed to make a bit more.

I finished this guy with a slap of whipped cream and some lime zest.

All I can say is a cheesecake is a lot less intimidating then I thought it would be.

xo J

Leave a Reply

