Oscars: by J

Will you take part in an Oscars party this weekend?

While I’m not necessarily a huge fan of the Oscars, I am a huge fan of Oscar parties. I love getting together with friends to watch the red carpet, make our predictions and eat great food.

We’re lucky to have been invited to a friend’s place who has an amazing projector screen.

I’m really rooting for Quvenzhané Wallis for best actor, her performance in Beasts of the Southern Wild was nothing short of breath taking. But if she doesn’t win, then I sincerely hope it goes to Emmanuelle Riva for Amour.

I’m extremely happy to see a year with such strong female presence for lead actor. Also am I the only one surprised that they still use different words, actor and actress? I thought we would just go with female lead and male lead.

Happy Friday,

xo J

Leave a Reply

