daylight saving time: by J

It’s fine I’ll say it. I hate the “spring forward” portion of daylight saving time. Its peppy little name, and its vengeful stolen hour.

Sure I enjoy the extra hour of light at night. But I do not take kindly to having my sleep patterns messed with.

I spent all of last week dragging myself around, and I am just feeling a little better after a 2 hour afternoon nap.

Hopefully this week my body will settle in.

My only remedy to poor sleeping habits is a pot of herbaceous steeped green tea. Coffee picks me up and drops me right back down as noted here.

Does daylight saving time affect you? Do you have any tips?

xo J

ps maybe if I was setting this clock forward it would help

2 thoughts on “daylight saving time: by J

  1. Pingback: daylight savings: by K | fogandfireflies

Leave a Reply

