weekend: by K

422065_495115377209965_1256625743_n

This weekend was full of birthday fun.

The company I work for kicked everything off on Friday (led by the amazing and wonderful Sara) with an amazing, amazing spread of most of my favorite foods. Soft cheeses, olives, crostini, tomato salad, fruit (far far away from my chocolate just the way I like it), an incredible walnut spread that I couldn’t get enough of, thought up and made by Sara (you can see the recipe here, along with all of Sara’s other healthy, low salt, delicious recipes), perfect chocolate chocolate and more chocolate cake and let’s not forget the home made Whiskey Sours. Yes. Whiskey at work.

IMG_0616 IMG_0615 IMG_0617

IMG_0620

Had dinner at a great little Italian spot in the West Village called, Volare, with my family.  Great food and you can sit for hours.  Then met for coffee, drinks and dessert with more family and some great friends at Caffe Dante.

I wrapped it all up Sunday at my Nana’s with more cake, more food and more cheese.

I took today off of work to spend the day with myself, just doing what ever strikes my fancy.

I felt very lucky and blessed this weekend and I am excited to be in my 30s.  The only thing missing was miss J. But I’ll be seeing her soon enough!

xo k

2 thoughts on “weekend: by K

Leave a Reply

