on things: by J

6627f62bcc772e6b01477da3b45425f1

I experienced an abnormal (for me) amount of what I can only describe as joy at a recent boot purchase.

It got me to thinking, about things.

While I waited in line for the Freda Salvador sample sale, I could feel the bristling anticipation of stylish, sharp women eager to get in the doors and to buy (I’ll happily and calmly hop on this bandwagon. These shoes and the women behind them are really something special).  We were all there to buy things, and at the same time it must go beyond that.

Were we there to buy something that is part of an idea we have about ourselves?

I still haven’t quite figured it out.

But I have decided to give into the sense of joy I have over owning these beauties.

xo J

One thought on “on things: by J

Leave a Reply

