being an adult?: by J

IMG_9665

Here’s a little list of things that make me feel like a grown up. Surprisingly they are not the kinds of things I would have necessarily expected, like getting married or renting an apartment. Instead they are little quirky parts of life.

  1. dinner parties, for the first little while when I was hosting I felt a bit like I was playing grown up tea party
  2. buying and changing light bulbs, who knew there were so many different kinds
  3. finding a doctor/ dentist/ medical practitioner, I miss the ones I had as a kid
  4. taxes

What kinds of random things make you feel like an adult?

Happy Friday,

xo J

2 thoughts on “being an adult?: by J

  1. Pingback: being an adult: by K | fogandfireflies

Leave a Reply

