flexibility: by J

Urdhva Dhanurasana, Wheel pose, back bend

Sometimes I like to pretend I’m not, but for the most part I am a creature of habit.

I like knowing when I do something it will be what I’m expecting.  Also new things can carry a certain amount of uncertainty driven anxiety.

This can be a little nutty at times, like my obsessive need to order the exact right thing on a menu. To what is currently plaguing me; next week all of my regular yoga instructors are away.

This puts me in the realm of sub limbo, giving over my practice to unknown teachers.

I’m doing my best to see it as an opportunity to have my practice invigorated with newness.

And I’m certain that’s what it will be.

xo J

image

Leave a Reply

