Halloween and costumes: by J

IMG_5717

This was my first year dressing up for Halloween in a long time.

I think I did a pretty good job of stressing out unnecessarily about my costume. I had so many questions swirling around: Was it still relevant? Could I make it? Was there something else I’d rather be? Would it be comfortable?

The answers in hindsight in order seem to be something like, who cares, I guess so, well even so save it for next year, and yes, quite.

I wonder how often I let myself stress out over something that is meant to be enjoyed.

I realized this as I put together the costume, and quieted the voice of fear that it would turn out a hideous mass of black felt and cardboard. Even if it had, who would have really cared?

xo J

 

Leave a Reply

