fall changes: by J

curried-kabocha-squash-soup-2

Whether it is the season change, time change, an overload of cheap Halloween sweets, busy lives or battling immune systems, everyone I know lately, absolutely including myself, seems to be in some stage of exhaustion.

As the weather turns cold I am craving huge mugs of tea and overstuffed plates full of noodles and thick soups.

I am caught wondering if I am simply living the seasonality of life, my body craving what my mind tells it, it should not. Or is it something completely different?

xo J

photo via Beth Kirby at Local Milk

 

Leave a Reply

