strawberry jam: by J

strawberryjam

I had a pint of aging strawberries, but I always imagined making jam would require a full day, and there would be no point in making less than 12 jars or so.

This quick recipe took me about 1 hour, and likely isn’t shelf stable, however with just 1 jar I plan to keep it in the fridge  and use it right away. I made it with no pectin and it is much lower in sugar than most traditional recipes. This recipe seems pretty close.

I’d really like to do more preserving in the future, but definitely find it a little daunting, even though it seems pretty simple.

strawberryjam1

xo J

Leave a Reply

